Dear Trees, Water & People,

I hope this note finds you well. I am a Peace Corps Volunteer in
Metapan, the most northwestern region of El Salvador. I have seen your
projects first hand in other parts of the country, and have been
completely blown away. The effect they have on the local communities is
outstanding and impressive.

I am writing to you to find out how I can become involved in these
projects. In my area, reforestation projects and stove projects would
be ideal. I would love to have more information on these projects and
if there would be any opportunity to bring them to Metapan. It would
be really ideal because there are 8 Peace Corps volunteers in the
area, all of who could help organize, facilitate, and sustain these
projects.

Thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you!

Emily Clyne
Voluntaria Cuerpo de Paz
Santa Rita, Metapan
El Salvador

Published by

treeswaterpeople

Trees, Water & People is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization committed to developing sustainable community-based conservation solutions.

Leave a Reply

